Term Dates

Please see below for Term Dates 2019/20 and 2020/21

School starts: 8.50am - School ends: 3.15pm

 


TERM DATES 2019-2020

  

AUTUMN TERM

INSET DAYS: Monday, 2nd September 2019 and Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 (School is closed for pupils)

PUPILS START: Wednesday, 4th September to Friday 18th October

HALF TERM: Monday, 21st October to Friday, 25th October

PUPILS RETURN: Monday, 28th October to Thursday, 19th December

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY: Friday, 20th December to Friday, 3rd January

 

SPRING TERM

INSET DAY: Monday, 6th January (School is closed for pupils)

PUPILS START: Tuesday, 7th January to Friday, 14th February

HALF TERM: Monday, 17th February to Friday, 21st February

PUPILS RETURN: Monday, 24th February to Friday, 3rd April

EASTER HOLIDAY: Monday, 6th April to Friday, 17th April

 

SUMMER TERM

PUPILS START: Monday, 20th April to Friday 22nd May

HALF TERM: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

PUPILS RETURN: Monday, 1st June to Friday, 17th July

INSET DAYS: Monday, 20th July and Tuesday 21st July (School is closed for pupils)

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:

Christmas Day: Wednesday, 25th December 2019

Boxing Day: Thursday, 26th December 2019

New Year's Day: Wednesday, 1st January 2020

Good Friday: Friday, 10th April 2020

Easter Monday: Monday, 13th April 2020

May Bank Holiday: Friday, 8th May 2020 (changed to mark 75th anniversary of VE Day)

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday, 25th May 2020

Summer Bank Holiday: Monday, 27th August 2020

 

TERM DATES 2020-21 

 

AUTUMN TERM

INSET DAY Wednesday, 2 September 2020 (school closed to pupils)

PUPILS START: Thursday, 3 September 2019 to Friday 23 October 2020

HALF TERM: Monday, 26 October to Friday, 30 October 2020

PUPILS START: Monday, 2 November to Friday, 18 December 2020

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY: Monday, 21st December to Friday, 1st January

 

SPRING TERM

INSET DAYS – Monday, 4 January 2021 (school closed to pupils)

PUPILS START: Tuesday 5 January to Friday 12 February 2021

HALF TERM: Monday, 15 February to Friday, 19 February 2021

PUPILS START: Monday, 22 February to Wednesday 31 March 2021

 

SUMMER TERM

PUPILS START: Monday, 19 April 2021 to Friday, 28 May 2021

HALF TERM: Monday, 31 May 202 to Friday, 4 June 2021

INSET DAY – Monday, 7 June 2021 (school closed to pupils)

PUPILS START: Tuesday, 8 June 2021 to Wednesday, 21 July 2021

INSET DAYS – Thursday, 22 July 2021 and Friday, 23 July 2021 (school closed to pupils)

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Christmas Day: Friday, 25 December 2020

Boxing Day: Saturday, 26 December 2020

New Year’s Day: Friday, 1 January 2021

Good Friday: Friday, 2 April 2021

Easter Monday: Monday, 5 April 2021

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday, 3 May 2021

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday, 31 May 2021